Six Word Scary Stories, NanoWriMo, News, Stuff

Heyyyyy look at that, another two months have gone by. I went to NYCC earlier last month (it is no longer October, despite the city of Indianapolis rescheduling trick’r’treating to today due to what really did end up being hellacious storms yesterday. Hey, 2 days of Halloween is OK by me!), saw some great people, made some new friends, and will hopefully have new stuff to you SOON (One sooner than one thinks!).

One surprising thing from this is, two ideas/pitches I thought dead …. might not be. Stay tuned.

Starting later today, I will be doing a NanoWriMo for the month of November, tho I will state, I may not actualy POST every day of November, but I will catch it up sooner than later. Essentially, this is a response to the similarly named NaNoWriMo, the world-renowned National Novel Writing Month. This is NanoWriMo; note the uncapitalized second N. This is a month of flashfiction. I did this once before in 2007, way back when on LiveJournal. You can see my entries from that month here, and it seems the group I had created hasn’t been deleted, so you can see entries from others too. These posts will be clearly marked with NanoWriMo for ease of reading. Yes.

Last night the hashtag #sixwordscarystories went around Twitter. Of course I participated.


Her phone died. The voices didn’t.

Lonesome road, me and the ghosts.

It’s a dark & thundering wight.

“Mommy? Daddy? What’s that scraping noise?”

The human leather mask? No costume.

Toe bitten; nine more to go.

The road to nowhere, traffic jammed.

Government shutdown looms again in February.

Graves are dug. It’s quittin’ time.

Floating through space, gravity taking over…

“Trick or treat!” Oh, treat, indeed…

See you later today for the first NanoWriMo.

Leave a Reply

