NanoWriMo 2013: 19

“I need the upgrade,” she said.

“You’re not eligible for the discount for the next seven months, ma’am,” said the young man at the counter.

“I don’t care about that!” she retorted. “Enough is enough! I have to be on the cutting edge! I’m always lagging behind and settling for second best. This time, I’ve decided I have to make this one count!”

“Well, ma’am,” the counter boy said, “step right this way.”

The upgrade was purchased. At long last, the brain she’d always wanted was within her reach.

She wondered if she’d actually remember it, tho.

Leave a Reply

